Active Now

CosmicWunderkind
Element 99
Discussion » Questions » Shopping » How do you feel about this?

How do you feel about this?

Just saw a news story out of North Carolina.  A jewelry store changed up their billboard which is located over an interstate, with a new marketing campaign.  It has upset a number of people who are insisting the new advertisement be taken down.  

Is this another example of our society becoming too PC?  Or should the sign be removed because it incites violence against women?

What do you think and why do you feel this way?

Here's one link to the story:

http://counton2.com/2017/03/24/north-carolina-billboard-sparks-plans-for-protest/

Posted - March 24, 2017

Responses

• Dear Harry,
    I started learning political correctness back in 1967 and really enjoyed it, and that was long before the term even came into vogue.

But this sign I really enjoyed the cleverness, I see it as just fine!
      March 24, 2017 7:30 AM MDT

The people wanting it down should get a life.

If it were up to me I'd make political correctness illegal. Time Mr Trump took action. 
      March 24, 2017 7:37 AM MDT

If you see the sign as support for anti PC, and Trump as something to strive for I'll have to disagree.
      March 24, 2017 8:06 AM MDT

• So showing a collective common decency towards people should be made illegal, should it. Now I agree with you up to a point - it's that sort of consideration that's stopping me calling you a mindless, reactionary tw*t. And you're right, I should be able do that and in doing that I would be getting a life.
    Good point.
      March 24, 2017 8:11 AM MDT

Not sure how to respond to this Malizz.  I don't know you well enough to know how to interpret your response.  I agree that I think the hubbub over it is a bit out of hand but, are you being serious here or just joking?    
      March 24, 2017 10:45 AM MDT

• How bout this,