Active Now

Danilo_G
Element 99
my2cents
Discussion » Statements » Rosie's Corner » It took thinking to create language. But how do you think without words? How is that possible?

It took thinking to create language. But how do you think without words? How is that possible?

Posted - June 24, 2020

Responses

You create idea/images in your.mind and follow through. 
      June 24, 2020 10:35 PM MDT

My thinking begins and ends with words Kg. They flood my brain 24/7 and I can only get rid of a few at a time by asking questions. I don't "see" anything alone on its own that is not generated and accompanied by words. I am not an artist so perhaps that is why. I think "colors" or "breathtaking" and I see the aurora borealis or rainbows or the sun sparkling like diamonds on the ocean on a very sunny day. Do you see images that are wordless? Thank you for your reply! :) This post was edited by RosieG at June 25, 2020 7:09 AM MDT
      June 25, 2020 4:03 AM MDT

Images tend to flow through my mind then I might 'hook onto'  something that seems interesting then I begin to think about it in words. Words are harder work for my brain than images.

If words/language had not been invented yet I guess I would just go and work on the image idea in a physical way. This post was edited by Kittigate at June 25, 2020 8:02 AM MDT
      June 25, 2020 7:54 AM MDT