Active Now

Element 99
Maurice214
Malizz
Danilo_G
Slartibartfast
Discussion » Questions » Life and Society » What scary situation have you been in?

What scary situation have you been in?

I worked in a store that was robbed at gunpoint.  The robbers tied my wrists and legs before taking the money from the cash drawer.  

Posted - September 8, 2021

Responses

I  got swarmed by a gang in Vancouver and they beat me for about 5 minutes before I passed out. It was a pretty scary 5 minutes because I thought they were going to kI'll me. Cheers!
      September 8, 2021 9:09 AM MDT

That happened to a friend of mine, he was on his way to a MacDonald's restaurant in the area during the early am hours when four guys attacked him, took his phone, cash and watch then spent a few minutes beating him up 'just for fun' . He was in hospital for 4 days.
      September 8, 2021 9:47 AM MDT

I thought all Canadians were nice peeps.
      September 8, 2021 2:01 PM MDT

Certain places and certain hours of the day they can sometimes turn bad.
      September 8, 2021 2:28 PM MDT

Suicide may be up there, and obviously I didn't go through with it. After that, I had to deal with being at the nut house for the first time in my life. This post was edited by Zack at September 26, 2021 10:18 AM MDT
      September 8, 2021 9:15 AM MDT

When my son was 8, a large growth was found in his brain, which required surgery.
    Also, I had a very close call in a traffic situation. I have fast reflexes or I would have t-boned a van.
      September 8, 2021 2:04 PM MDT

/Welll, that sounds scary enough.  I've had a few and have written about them numerous time on this site.  Not going to do it again. 
      September 8, 2021 3:37 PM MDT

After reading all the answers as of my posting, my answer pales. I've often mentioned it on the site. It happened so fast, I hardly had time to be scared.
    I accidentally drove off a bridge.
      September 8, 2021 8:01 PM MDT