Active Now

Danilo_G
Element 99
Discussion » Questions » Recreation » When and how did you learn how to fish?

When and how did you learn how to fish?

Posted - July 20, 2017

Responses

Early 1960's. I am a self taught worm drowner.
      July 20, 2017 8:37 AM MDT

My step Dad took me fishing a lot
    so it was Dad that taught me.
      July 20, 2017 8:42 AM MDT

i didnt, ive never gone fishing
      July 20, 2017 2:42 PM MDT

I grew up spending much of the Summer at my friend's river cabin.  We learned to fish at a young age, both casting as well as sitting on the pier with a cane pole.  We also learned to water ski and drive a boat way before we were old enough.  I was a little river rat. 
      July 20, 2017 4:15 PM MDT

• I'd say 4ish.  Longer than I really remember.  Father first started taking me.
      July 20, 2017 4:54 PM MDT

In 1980 I got a job on a fishing boat where I worked for three years.  I taught myself to fish from shore.
      July 21, 2017 3:30 PM MDT

• "Eight or nine years old, I guess it was. One of my uncles showed me all about fishing."

There's nothing to it really.

July 28, 2017 6:02 PM MDT