Active Now

Malizz
Discussion » Questions » Politics » A former insider says Trump will resign before he completes his first year.

A former insider says Trump will resign before he completes his first year.

Will Donald fire himself?

Posted - August 17, 2017

Responses

August 17, 2017 8:55 PM MDT

Be nice but his ego is way too big. Only scenario where I see it's possible is if Republicans grow a spine and Mueller deals him a crippling blow regarding Russia, in which case he'll manufacture yet another alternative reality where his leaving somehow makes him the winner.
      August 17, 2017 9:03 PM MDT

Now there is a scenario. I am wondering what it might look like. Don't misunderstand me. I still support many of the things he promised to do but what I do not support are deals with devils. This post was edited by O-uknow at August 17, 2017 9:08 PM MDT
      August 17, 2017 9:06 PM MDT

I'm not a lawyer so I don't know if/how they'd go about indicting him after leaving office. Impeachment still seems like a long-shot with the spineless Republicans in the majority. But he certainly doesn't want to see a jail cell and how badly Mueller can hurt his family may come into play. Appears to be his only Achilles heel. Otherwise the man is a shameless, immoral shell.
      August 17, 2017 9:16 PM MDT

Aye, indeed.
      August 17, 2017 9:21 PM MDT

His promises were lovely but just more BS. It's all the man knows how to do. Comes as easy to him as breathing.
      August 17, 2017 9:18 PM MDT

Methink he rewards those, to a fault, who support him. His leak all this time has been one of those. His promises I value only when there is shared interest because as I say the man is amoral as opposed to immoral but I am open to him being both.
      August 17, 2017 9:36 PM MDT