Active Now

Slartibartfast
Malizz
Danilo_G
my2cents
Discussion » Questions » Weather » Mexico just suffered another earthquake...6.2. Why is Mother Nature so angry with Mexico specifically? What is going on?

Mexico just suffered another earthquake...6.2. Why is Mother Nature so angry with Mexico specifically? What is going on?

Posted - September 23, 2017

Responses

That's just the tectonic plates moving about. They're on a fault line, that's why earthquakes happen in some areas more than others.
      September 23, 2017 7:52 AM MDT

Thank you for your reply Patch and Happy Friday! :)
      December 15, 2017 12:10 PM MST

Maybe because they won't agree to pay for the wall.
      September 23, 2017 9:30 AM MDT

Hhahahahahahahahahahahaha! Good one. Mebbe. Thank you for your reply and Happy Friday.
      December 15, 2017 12:10 PM MST

I'm not a scientist.

I can say this.  We were WARNED this would happen.  Massive earthquakes, SUPER HURRICANE storms and all manner of weather is coming at us now. 

This is the massive climate change we were warned about.  It is here.

WINTER IS COMING. (Game of Thrones warning)

Or worse.

September 23, 2017 9:34 AM MDT

Warnings are only for wimps apparently. The mucho macho folks discount all of it as a hoax /fake news/Liberal bullsh**. Whether they are drowning in rising seas due to the accelerating of melting icebergs they will NEVER admit it since they are as dumb as mud. SIGH. Thank you for your reply Sharon and the  nifty graphic
      December 15, 2017 12:14 PM MST

I dont know. But isnt today suppose to be the day the world ends? 
      September 23, 2017 10:32 AM MDT

No, Nature's not "angry" with anyone. An earthquake is a side-effect of the planet's internal workings, but people do choose to settle areas prone to earthquakes.
      December 15, 2017 11:11 AM MST