Active Now

Malizz
Danilo_G
Discussion » Questions » Diet and Fitness » What is the best type of diet?

What is the best type of diet?

There are a lot of different types of diets, but if you are trying to lose weight, which one is the best?

Posted - October 16, 2017

Responses

Eat fewer calories than you use.
      October 16, 2017 7:41 AM MDT

Macrobiotic. 
      October 16, 2017 7:45 AM MDT

That is considered a fad diet and is not nutritionally sound.
      October 16, 2017 7:52 AM MDT

Well I would disagree as I have been doing it for 20 years. 
      October 16, 2017 7:55 AM MDT

FIRST OFF NEVER USE THAT WORD!!!!!!!!

it should be 'EATING PLAN"........

eating slowly is one way, I've been told by folks who lost weight..........NOT EASY for me, but I do try!!!

not waiting until you are 'starving' ........try to eat about every 4 to 5 hours........

try to be moderate; again, hard to do, but then nothing worthwhile is ever easy...DARN IT!!!  lol.......

drink WATER......AND NOT TAP WATER......

get yourself one of those filtration pitchers; I use PUR but others are just as good.........if you have a family. HAVE ONE INSTALLED....what you spend on bottled water in one year pays for it.

NOT TO MENTION ALL THAT PLASTIC IN OUR LANDFILLS.............come on, people, use your heads.....

I see folks lugging 4 or 5 cases of bottled water to the checkout? all I can think of is.........holy crap, more in our oceans & landfills!!!

use your heads, people!!!

BUT BACK TO THE EATING PLAN....eat what you want, just be moderate about it....

my downfall is sweets......so I've been taking an herb called GYMNEMA.....organic......supposed to calm down sugar cravings; on it now for 3 weeks and maybe, just maybe, I can see something happening.......but these things take time so I'm willing to stick with it!!!

so eat what you want.......
    in moderation......