Active Now

Gino LOLobrigida
Discussion » Questions » Politics » What are some examples of "common sense" gun control measures?

What are some examples of "common sense" gun control measures?

I have heard a few over the last few days that I would support. 

Posted - February 18, 2018

Responses

'Without guns people cannot get shot' so guns should be forbidden.
      February 18, 2018 1:42 PM MST

That will never happen. So any other ideas?
      February 18, 2018 1:49 PM MST

I am not an expert on guns, but might it be possible to manufacture guns with 'computer chips' impregnated in the weapon?  That way it would notify authorities when a gun was nearing a school or other gun free zone. 
      February 18, 2018 1:56 PM MST

Or hospital, or residence, oro... ? Crazies do crazy things in the craziest places
      February 18, 2018 2:02 PM MST

Interesting...I think the only way for that to work is to have an officer or armed security on site. My children schools have an officer and after school starts there is only one way in and one way out. 
      February 18, 2018 8:10 PM MST

armed security = guy with a gun

February 19, 2018 4:20 AM MST

Exactly.
      February 19, 2018 4:35 AM MST

Assault weapons like the type used in mass shootings are weapons of war. There are no real uses for these firearms other than shooting and killing large numbers of people; by definition, Weapons of Mass Destruction.

What justification is there for a civilian to possess them? 

Until these WMD’s are taken out of the equation, common sense is under attack. Legislation must be passed to get weapons of war out of civilian hands, and it has to be enforceable. 
    We outlawed pipe bombs and mustard gas, ... right? This post was edited by Don Barzini at February 19, 2018 7:38 AM MST
      February 18, 2018 5:00 PM MST

So all you got is banning...again never gonna happen. So what else do you got?
      February 18, 2018 8:07 PM MST