Active Now

Malizz
Shuhak
Discussion » Questions » Human Behavior » Did you ever try to fool others into thinking you're something you're not? How did that go?

Did you ever try to fool others into thinking you're something you're not? How did that go?

Posted - December 4, 2019

Responses

Yeah...my students actually thought I was a teacher, when it was really all acting.
      December 4, 2019 11:01 AM MST

Big Giggles...
    But, but, but... somehow in you you managed to get some act of science embedded in your audience's heads.
    I'm sure there were smoke and mirrors in your classroom from time to time.
    Don't sell yourself short.  An oscar could be in your future.
      December 4, 2019 12:39 PM MST

Smoke and mirrors. I like that. I was an expert in all of the things I taught. The rest was fun and games trying to teach.
      December 4, 2019 1:24 PM MST

A wise man (PHONG) said something to me when I was a struggling student.  FAKE IT TILL YOU MAKE IT.  In other words, what I am is what I think I am?  

I have had several complaining customers in my life that will attest that this is not the case.  Meow,.

And we won't mention that great pretender in the White House.
      December 4, 2019 11:07 AM MST

Please don't put yourself, your chosen profession, and your brilliance in the same post as the occupant at the white house.

It sent chills down my spine.

That's like comparing one snowflake of knowledge to Mt. Rushmore of knowledge.  You being brilliant.  He melting away in oblivion. 
    Not the best similie sp? I've come up with but you get the point. Silly.  Please don't ever do this again.  It hurts me. 
    :) :) This post was edited by Merlin at December 4, 2019 1:19 PM MST
      December 4, 2019 12:44 PM MST

I think we all need to watch that video.  Thank you.  That bird owns those cats.  LOL This post was edited by WM BARR . =ABSOLUTE TRASH at December 4, 2019 1:19 PM MST
      December 4, 2019 12:53 PM MST

As I mentioned...it's all acting.