Active Now

CosmicWunderkind
Danilo_G
Discussion » Questions » Current Events and News » Why would any politican not support detaining and deporting any illegal alien who attacked police officers?

Why would any politican not support detaining and deporting any illegal alien who attacked police officers?

Posted - May 16

Responses

I don't get it, either. I admit I'm no expert.

After seeing your question the other day I looked up several various reports on the proposed bill. I was thinking that maybe there are others details in the bill causing the disagreement. 
    There are many from both major parties that voted against it.

May 19, 2024 5:35 PM MDT

This is the bill...it passed: Detain and Deport Illegal Aliens Who Assault Cops Act. 

No Republicans voted against it. 148 Dems voted against it.  But I cannot find any article or statement of any of those 148 Dems defending their vote. 
      May 19, 2024 8:18 PM MDT

https://hoyle.house.gov/media/press-releases/hoyle-statement-on-the-detain-and-deport-illegal-aliens-who-assault-cops-act
      May 20, 2024 5:31 AM MDT

Thank you.   So he is worried about the rights of the illegal who assaulted the police officer.  

I am not....if you are arrested for assaulting a cop/firefighter/etc....you need to go. No bail, just a one way ticket back to wherever you came from. And we should bill your home country the cost of the deportation.   This post was edited by my2cents at May 20, 2024 9:01 AM MDT
      May 20, 2024 8:43 AM MDT