Discussion » Statements » Rosie's Corner » "60% of Amazon sales allegedly are third-party sales for which Amazon is not held accountable. Scary or just the way things are?

"60% of Amazon sales allegedly are third-party sales for which Amazon is not held accountable. Scary or just the way things are?

Posted - February 18, 2020

Responses

I do not know the % of 3rd party sells.  
    But I do know Amazon will correct and refund your money from any transaction on their site.  I have used it more than once.   
      February 18, 2020 7:53 AM MST

I don't buy off the internet m2c. So I don't know.  I heard that Amazon is not responsible for everything sold on its site. I just repeated what I heard. I have zero knowledge about it. Thank you for your reply! :)
      February 18, 2020 12:06 PM MST

I would not use them if they did not honor their site. I now only buy if it is a "prime" item. 2 day shipping. They can ship it to me before I have time to go to the store and get it. Or even where to find it.  The only store I have had issues with 3 party online returns is Walmart. I did see a sign in store recently that says that has been fixed. But I have no experience to say for certain. I have had issues with in store returns as well at Walmart. But that is another topic.
      February 18, 2020 2:22 PM MST