Active Now

Element 99
Danilo_G
Malizz
ENG / LLVF - formerly of AB
Discussion » Questions » Computers and the Internet » Who gave YouTube permission to close an account just because I shared one of the videos uploaded on it?
Bez

Who gave YouTube permission to close an account just because I shared one of the videos uploaded on it?

It now says "This video is no longer available because the YouTube account associated with this video has been closed" on one of the videos I shared on here four years ago. If they were that desperate to close the account, why didn't they close it before June 23, 2016? Then I wouldn't have been able to post the video on here in the first place.

Posted - April 17, 2020

Responses


  • 111
    I think YouTube are a law unto themselves, they do things like that all the time.
      May 19, 2023 1:39 PM MDT
    2

  • 2709
    You do realize this question goes back to 2020, don't you?
      May 19, 2023 2:21 PM MDT
    1

  • 111
    You do realise I am allowed to answer old questions if I want to, don't you?
      May 22, 2023 1:23 PM MDT
    1

  • 2709
    I do.  I didn't say you couldn't answer such an old question, I asked you why you did.  Carry on. This post was edited by Spunky at May 26, 2023 1:23 PM MDT
      May 22, 2023 3:00 PM MDT
    1

  • 32643
    People are free to post on any question regardless of age of the question....we have questions from at least 2016 on the site.  
    We should not discourage any user from being an active participant on the site.
      May 22, 2023 6:25 PM MDT
    2

  • 32643
    Youtube gives itself permission. 
      May 22, 2023 6:27 PM MDT
    0

  • 2148
    And who gave it permission to do that?
      July 19, 2023 1:07 PM MDT
    1