Discussion » Questions » Business » Have you ever boycotted a business? Why?

Have you ever boycotted a business? Why?

Posted - February 18, 2022

Responses

That usually means you can find it on their website. 
      February 18, 2022 12:54 PM MST

Why should I have to? I should be able to just go buy it.
      February 18, 2022 1:30 PM MST

I don’t know if this counts, but when they have advertisements that use either profanity or pretend profanity or words that are obviously substitutes for profanity, I stop patronizing their products or services. for products or services that I’ve never used before when they do that in their advertising I don’t start patronizing their businesses.

There are other examples of boycott-type activities in which I might participate, but I will leave it at the ones above for now.
    ~

February 18, 2022 1:21 PM MST

I definitely agree with that.
      February 18, 2022 1:31 PM MST

Wait, this is about the avocados, the mayonnaise and the Vegemite isn’t it? Why are you always spying on me? Who sent you? What kinds of promises did they make to you?  How did they convince you to gather evidence for them? I won’t stand for this, I won’t be hounded by shills! I know my rights!

((((Psssst, over here.  No, don’t look directly at me, you never know who’s watching. Listen, I’ll cut you a deal. Whatever they’re paying you, I’ll pay you 1/4! Stop looking at me, they’ll know I’m trying to turn you.  Now just walk away, act nonchalant. I’ll gather the money and meet you later. Shhhhhh! And stop pointing in my direction! Is this your first day doing this?))))

~

February 18, 2022 1:29 PM MST

25%? Seriously?
      February 18, 2022 1:32 PM MST