Active Now

Danilo_G
Shuhak
Discussion » Questions » answerMug » Am I not getting all of my notifications or am I just not using them correctly?

Am I not getting all of my notifications or am I just not using them correctly?

Sometimes my notifications seem to come in at weird times or not at all.
Maybe it's because I'm using the mobile version of Answermug, but occasionally I'll end up on an old question of mine and see that more people responded and I had no idea so I reply but after days. Oops!!
I'm still learning to be efficient here.
I also get notifications that someone has posted on a conversation that I've posted on and it turns out to be a new question entirely that I was never on and my old notifications seem to get lost because I have so many notifications about new questions and if I have like 53 notifications so I don't bother going through every one.
How do I make sure that I'm getting the notifications for all the questions I've asked as well as all of the replies that I've received from replies I've given without receiving so many notifications for new questions and conversations I was never a part of? LoL!!!
Are there settings or boxes I'm forgetting to check on my questions that would ensure that I get everything of mine, but not everything else?
I feel bad if I missed someone's reply and didn't give them a like or a reply back if they asked me something.
Is there anyway I can organize what notifications I receive on my Answermug profile or should I change settings and use my gmail account to monitor notifications?
If I'm being a pain in the a** just let me know. 

Posted - August 14, 2017

Responses

not sure why youre not getting them, i am, maybe you should ask just asking about it
      August 14, 2017 1:54 PM MDT

Your probably getting them, you just dont have that many. Same thing happens to me. Maybe its just a little slow. Maybe they are a little backed up and slow down when there are too many of them.
      August 14, 2017 2:19 PM MDT