Discussion » Questions » Relationships » What does it take for you to "know" someone? Meeting face-to-face? Can you "know" folks you never meet? What does "knowing" someone mean?

What does it take for you to "know" someone? Meeting face-to-face? Can you "know" folks you never meet? What does "knowing" someone mean?

Posted - August 25, 2017

Responses

LOL I wish you could have been there at the airport when I first saw Old School.

I knew it was him because he had on a tie dye I mailed him.

When you talk to someone for years, you get to know them pretty well.  Of course, I know him much better now, but I do not know him like YOU do.

You knew him when he was growing up till now.  That is a whole history I have no knowledge of.  So KNOWING is relative.

I cannot say I KNOW him to the extent that I can wax profoundly about him, but I do KNOW him. 
      August 25, 2017 11:32 AM MDT

When you can wax profoundly, does that leave you completely hairless?
      August 25, 2017 1:59 PM MDT

What you say is true. We met when he was 17. He was a runner and belonged to the Track Team in high school and our apartment was across the street from Chatsworth high. I'd get home from work and he'd be waiting at the top of the steps for me. When Rich came home he'd take Old School home. We have a VERY long history of friendship that has built over the years. Many memories...almost all of them good. Thank you for your reply and Happy Saturday.
      August 26, 2017 1:53 AM MDT

Old School never accepted my freind request. I respect a man who can read. hahahahahahhah

August 25, 2017 1:51 PM MDT

He definetely WOULD but?  He cannot.  He is not allowed on here. 
      August 25, 2017 1:53 PM MDT

I promise on my hubbys grave, i had nothing to do with that. ;+
      August 25, 2017 2:00 PM MDT