Discussion » Questions » Outside the Mug » Do you think could be a 'gram of compassion/empathy' within a psychopath's brain but blocked from connecting to their conscious mind?

Do you think could be a 'gram of compassion/empathy' within a psychopath's brain but blocked from connecting to their conscious mind?

If that were a possibility then how to remove the blockage.. like some people have talent for creating artwork but not me because that gram of artistic talent that may be in my brain is blocked away from my conscious access to it.

Posted - September 16, 2017

Responses

Im not a professional, so i cant answer this with any certainty. But I do know that with psychopaths, empathy isnt something they are born with, so they cannot grow one. Its a mental condition. Lacking creative talent isnt a mental condition and can be nurtured and developed into an ability be artistic. just my opinion though.
      September 16, 2017 12:33 AM MDT

I am just saying there may be some things dormant in the brain -good or bad- that are blocked from the conscious mind.  
    Was a recent story of a person suffered a serious head injury but something came of it that developed a newly found talent for them doing artwork the person never had before. The injury apparently 'unblocked' that dormant area of their brain. This post was edited by Kittigate at September 16, 2017 12:49 AM MDT
      September 16, 2017 12:47 AM MDT

Like i said , im not a professional, so i cant really know if it could or not. It would be nice to think it could though. ;)
      September 16, 2017 12:50 AM MDT

Yeah.  Gotta be careful to avoid head injuries though because could block my gram of compassion/empathy and turn me into a psychopath. Anything could happen. 
      September 16, 2017 12:59 AM MDT

I thought psychopaths were born that way. I didnt realize it was something that could develope from a brain injury. hmmm 
      September 16, 2017 1:11 AM MDT