Discussion » Statements » Rosie's Corner » You are starving to death and the only food available is the one food you hate. Do you eat it or die? Which food by the by?

You are starving to death and the only food available is the one food you hate. Do you eat it or die? Which food by the by?

Posted - August 10, 2020

Responses

I am not very good at eating food I dislike. 
      August 10, 2020 8:23 AM MDT

Me too neither but if I don't eat it I die. Of course I could try to eat it but I might just not be able to keep it down. For me it would be raw meat or raw fish or raw poultry. The thought of it gags me. BUT dying gags me worse. Thank you for your reply m2c! :)
      August 10, 2020 8:26 AM MDT

I think we'd all eat it.. even if we hated it, if we were genuinely starving. I really hate so-called novelty foods like beetles, crickets, spiders, and snails.. I find it abhorrent that people offer these as a gimmick as in would you dare eat this. .why bother, is my question! 

I'd not be keen to eat rat or dog/cat either... I suspect I'd try really, really hard to find alternatives!
      August 10, 2020 11:45 AM MDT