Active Now

Discussion » Questions » Family » What was the faith or philosophy of your parents?

What was the faith or philosophy of your parents?

Is your view the same, slightly or much changed?

And, whichever variation it is, why?

Posted - July 22, 2016

Responses

My parents were catholic. Fortunately not the type that talk about religion and impose their views on everyone.

I do not belong to any organized religion.My spirituality is not associated to any creed.
      July 22, 2016 2:57 AM MDT

Dysfunctioning personality disoredered Catholics

July 22, 2016 3:06 AM MDT

My dad is a devout catholic..

My mom is a lax catholic..

I renounced catholicism and became a Christian.  because catholicism is a false interpretation of the gospel of Jesus/ The Word of God..

July 22, 2016 7:08 AM MDT

My parents didn't go to any religious meetings or talk about religion when I was growing up. As an adult, I studied the Bible with an open mind and became one of Jehovah's Witnesses. 

(Isaiah 43:10) “You are my witnesses,” declares Jehovah, “Yes, my servant whom I have chosen, So that you may know and have faith in me And understand that I am the same One. Before me no God was formed, And after me there has been none.
    (Acts 15:14) Symʹe·on has related thoroughly how God for the first time turned his attention to the nations to take out of them a people for his name.
    (Acts 15:17) so that the men who remain may earnestly seek Jehovah, together with people of all the nations, people who are called by my name, says Jehovah, who is doing these things,

July 22, 2016 7:29 AM MDT

July 22, 2016 7:32 AM MDT

•   July 22, 2016 7:38 AM MDT

• Did you become a JW?

Or your own variant of Cristian?

July 22, 2016 7:39 AM MDT

• I man I know who is a farrier is JW. Very, gentle, honest, decent man.

When I was looking after Mum in her last 18 months, I was very isolated.

The JW'ds came, and because of the farrier, I invited them to tea and we talked.