Active Now

Danilo_G
Malizz
Discussion » Questions » Business » Do you believe that good help is hard to find? Give examples as to why or why not?

Do you believe that good help is hard to find? Give examples as to why or why not?

Posted - December 14, 2017

Responses

yes, sometimes depending on where youre getting your help from
      December 14, 2017 3:26 PM MST

• "Yes"  I go to a Ford car dealership and tell them that I need some work done on my Ford Turbo Coupe.  The mechanic asked me to take him outside, where I had parked my car, and show it to him because he'd never heard of or seen one.

December 14, 2017 3:30 PM MST

ALF, exactly.  Exactly.
      December 14, 2017 6:24 PM MST

I sure do.  When I was a manager, finding employees who would work was next to impossible.  The younger the hire the worse they were (they acted as if they were owed work).  They’d constantly call in “sick”, they wouldn’t show up or they’d simply show up whenever they pleased (what’s a schedule?).  Yet come pay day they’d sure whine about how small their paycheck was (no work, no pay).  Then when/if they did show up, they’d gripe that the work was too hard (you do know it’s called work for a reason), or that they weren’t paid enough (if you pay me more I might work harder).  Heck, I was  the manager and I barely made $18/hr.  And here these people thought they should be getting $20-30/hr. … Seriously??