Active Now

Slartibartfast
DannyPetti
Discussion » Questions » Computers and the Internet » Are you generally a one-topic poster?

Are you generally a one-topic poster?

Posted - December 19, 2018

Responses

Anything halfway serious about our sex lives I will generally weigh in on.  That seems to have currency on sites such as these.  Discussions about business, concert music, art, literature, gardening, cooking less so I guess because they are less interesting to most people.  Then I get unfortunately drawn into other discussions which I would rather leave alone entirely but feel called upon to enter only for the sake of balance and fairness. 
      December 19, 2018 5:44 AM MST

I will post on almost any topic I am interested in. I will not make comments on any political or religious questions or responses.
      December 19, 2018 7:33 AM MST

I have been doing this for 12 years.

I have covered history, geography, science and the like on Answer Bag.  I have posted funny questions for days.  I have been extraordinarily pushed into the arena of politics these last two years due to the appearance of a monster in the arena, the likes of which no one has seen before.  And the nay-sayers who can listen and hear the same things I am hearing, and still defend him? They are the enemy. Not Trump.  He is merely a cancer and the cancer cannot live without feeding off the malignancy which is his base.  

They lambasted Hillary Clinton and still (with zero idea of why) are shouting because DER FUHER commands them to, to lock her up.  She never did a thing to anyone except point out that Trump's followers are a tribe of deplorables.  That is all it took. And in Trump fashion, they attack without any idea of why.  She MUST be terrible.  She MUST be this or that.  And the sad thing is they have no evidence but FOX NEWS shouting to them that Trump is god and Hillary and Obama are the devil.