Active Now

Element 99
Discussion » Questions » Health and Wellness » If and when a safe, effective vaccine for COVID-19 becomes available, are you going to get it? If so, do you think it should be mandatory?

If and when a safe, effective vaccine for COVID-19 becomes available, are you going to get it? If so, do you think it should be mandatory?

Posted - September 1, 2020

Responses

Asked and answered, Counselor.  This same line of questioning was posted here by another member about three weeks to a month ago.  (Jes' sayin'; don't kill the messenger.)
    ~
      September 1, 2020 6:25 PM MDT

I do not think it should be mandatory.
    ~
      September 1, 2020 6:26 PM MDT

I would take the vaccine but it shouldn't be mandatory -probably too much trouble trying to enforce it but people refusing should have to pay for their own treatment if. they get sick.
      September 1, 2020 7:56 PM MDT

I'm not a scientist, but I do wonder how, if it's released within the next few years, they'll prove its long-term safety. I won't be first in line for it, I'm pretty certain of that. 

If governments don't require vaccines for more lethal diseases, I don't see mandatory COVID vaccines making  sense. 
      September 1, 2020 8:46 PM MDT

Wait, you’re NOT a scientist?  The private investigator has been lying to me!  I wonder what else in the report is inaccurate?  I want my money back, I’ve been had!  Grrrrrrr.

:[

September 2, 2020 4:20 PM MDT

Ha Ha! 

Less money for you to spend on your precious tildes and sandwiches!

)
      September 3, 2020 6:54 PM MDT

Of course not.
      September 1, 2020 11:02 PM MDT

No. Anything released too soon could be harmful. There needs to be a study time to see if the vaccine causes any adverse or permanent side effects. 
      September 2, 2020 1:58 AM MDT

Like voting, nothing like that should be mandatory. Making things like that mandatory is the government overstepping in a free country.
      September 2, 2020 2:45 AM MDT