Active Now

Element 99
Malizz
Danilo_G
my2cents
Discussion » Questions » Religion and Spirituality » Do you attend church or bible studies on a regular basis?

Do you attend church or bible studies on a regular basis?

Posted - October 13, 2021

Responses

Kind of I go to the Rastafarian church dance whenever they have one. Cheers! This post was edited by Nanoose at October 13, 2021 9:08 PM MDT
      October 13, 2021 6:27 PM MDT

Thank you.
      October 13, 2021 6:35 PM MDT

I'm Jewish. We don't do church.
      October 13, 2021 6:58 PM MDT

No! I'll never set foot in a church ever again.
      October 13, 2021 7:12 PM MDT

• Why not?
      October 15, 2021 1:46 PM MDT

Church yes. I no longer do organised Bible study, I generally know more about it than the facilitator and too often disagree with a dogmatic interpretation of the text (my degree is in theology).
      October 13, 2021 9:04 PM MDT

Before covid hit I wet to church every Sunday.  I eagerly look forward to going again once things have settled down.
      October 13, 2021 9:04 PM MDT

No.
      October 13, 2021 9:08 PM MDT

No.  I'm Jewish so I don't attend church services.  Frankly, I don't attend synagogue either unless it's for a wedding, bar/bat mitzvah or funeral.
      October 13, 2021 9:41 PM MDT

No
      October 14, 2021 4:59 PM MDT

• I haven't belonged to a church in a long time...over 20 years.  I was thinking of going again but then Covid-19 arrived.
      October 15, 2021 1:48 PM MDT

Good excuse. And winter is almost here. Another excuse.
      October 15, 2021 2:32 PM MDT

Nope.
    Grew up attending multiple churches and studying the Bible from different teachers.
    I came to the conclusion that organized religion is designed to control the uneducated masses, while convincing them to pay for it.
      October 15, 2021 2:09 PM MDT