Active Now

my2cents
ENG / LLVF - formerly of AB
Slartibartfast
Discussion » Questions » Travel » Do you like to ride motorcycles, what kind and where do you like to ride?

Do you like to ride motorcycles, what kind and where do you like to ride?

As you can see from my Avatar, I do....

Posted - November 2, 2018

Responses

I had a couple of Hondas decades ago. Teey were fun when I was young, But I no longer have the urge to ride,
      November 2, 2018 8:02 PM MDT

Hello there Element99
    Ha, I ride a honda, a Nighthawk 700s. Its over 30 years old but still looks and rides as new. We have great roads for driving where I live. Every weekend our roads host 100's of bikers and car clubs that come up here to ride, sadly there are fatalities often because people ride too fast.
    I grew up on motorcycles but when I had kids I stopped, since they have been gone I started riding again, and really enjoying it...

November 2, 2018 8:20 PM MDT

I stopped when  realized I was the only one who haden't dumped one. Including my pregnant wife,
      November 2, 2018 8:24 PM MDT

Haha...I havent been down since I started again, but in my youth I met several pieces of pavement...
      November 2, 2018 8:30 PM MDT

I like a good ride ....when we go fast ,it's breath taking.....Motor bikes are fun to....:).  Hehe 
      November 2, 2018 9:37 PM MDT

I like Can Am Max Quads......:)
      November 2, 2018 9:39 PM MDT

Hello Nice Jugs, ordinarily I think I would get slapped if I said that to anyone else...hahaha
    Can-ams are very popular here..I often think I may end up with one when and If i dont feel comfortable riding a regular bike.
      November 2, 2018 9:47 PM MDT

They are sure fun ,but don't like the thumb throttle or accelerator...

Please  feel safe with me.......I'm not just any ole Slapper...I'm very choosey who I hit it off with.....hehe 

November 2, 2018 10:08 PM MDT