Active Now

Malizz
Discussion » Questions » Life and Society » Whether you believe in Christmas or not, have you invited a lonely person to share time and food with you on Christmas Day? who?

Whether you believe in Christmas or not, have you invited a lonely person to share time and food with you on Christmas Day? who?

Or if you would have been alone, have you accepted an invitation to spend time with a friend, neighbour or community group?
Who invited you? What are they like?

Posted - December 22, 2019

Responses

Each year mostly we all convuldge on my parents home and we all muck in with everything...it's a madhouse where mayhem rages endlessly ...I loose count with how many kids turn up ,it seems to increase yearly...:) 
      December 22, 2019 4:10 PM MST

oh GOD NO.  I would rather not.  I am not good at entertaining that kind of person. I feel like they are too needy and want more.  I mean what am I supposed to do when we are done, make them go home or to no home?  No thank you.  Not my forte'.
      December 22, 2019 4:50 PM MST

Ya a few times the last guy we invited might of been lonely but he had a jolly good appetite which made my Christmas a bit better because I love watching people enjoy a special meal. Cheers and Merry Christmas! This post was edited by Nanoose at December 22, 2019 4:58 PM MST
      December 22, 2019 4:57 PM MST