Active Now

Element 99
Danilo_G
Discussion » Questions » Arts » Yet another lonely category:( I've got one. What sort of art do you enjoy doing? Draw? Paint? Ceramics? Architect? Sculpture?Conceptual?

Yet another lonely category:( I've got one. What sort of art do you enjoy doing? Draw? Paint? Ceramics? Architect? Sculpture?Conceptual?

Posted - June 27, 2017

Responses

You're welcome. You are the first.  I've never done that before.  Thanks for sharing. :) :)
      June 29, 2017 5:47 PM MDT

And you're welcome, too!
    :)

I'm honored you found my answer worthy of your first Pick!
      June 29, 2017 6:01 PM MDT

ive never been much of an artist, not even when i was a kid
      June 28, 2017 3:31 PM MDT

• Not much of an artist. I've never been too good at drawing, though I used to enjoy drawing maps of fictional cities. I do compose a little music here and there, and I consider working on my constructed language art :)
      June 28, 2017 6:04 PM MDT

My first instinct in response to this question was to say writing, but now that I've turned some of it into a career it's not as therapeutic as it used to be. When I do write for me, I just free journal or even scribble down words that sound nice with no regard to their meaning. That's one of my favorite ways to release tension. Just recently I've discovered that I do enjoy painting quite a bit too! But it's like coloring; if I don't have a pattern to go by or a picture to fill in I balk at the idea of creating visual art.

This thread has been inspiring!
      June 29, 2017 6:06 PM MDT