Active Now

Shuhak
Malizz
Spunky
Discussion » Questions » Human Behavior » What kind of people are drawn to a site like this?

What kind of people are drawn to a site like this?

Shut-ins, autistic people, intellectuals, lonely people?  I say curious people who want to ask questions they can't in other relationships.

Posted - August 2, 2018

Responses

I'd say all that and more. 

I'd also say that people who like to write and express themselves and bounce their ideas off one another also are drawn to this place.
      August 2, 2018 9:18 PM MDT

!
      August 4, 2018 2:33 AM MDT

Artists as in Drawn......but in my case I'd like two point out ,I'm a Wit Artist..... and I do.....:)D 
      August 3, 2018 2:02 AM MDT

People are not "drawn" to a website. A website is not like a park, where people have to drive by it to get where they want to go. A person has to want to find a website, and then they have to find some way to find it. It is not easy looking for a forum. Wikipedia has a list of sites using the Q&A format, but over half the sites in the list are kaput, and not all of the remainder are in English. Amazon used to host a site for rating forum sites, but that was closed many years ago.
      August 3, 2018 4:42 AM MDT

Actually, I found this site by accident. I was Googling something, and this site came up. 
      August 3, 2018 8:53 AM MDT

curious people
      August 3, 2018 4:25 PM MDT

People, I should imagine come here for a multitude of reasons, loneliness due to illness or age, curiosity, addiction, to fill twenty minutes, or to educate and learn.
      August 3, 2018 5:00 PM MDT